DTN Market Matters Blog

Katie Micik Image
Katie Micik – Markets Editor
Great Lakes Nearly 88% Covered in Ice

OMAHA (DTN) -- Queen Elsa, the star of the Disney movie "Frozen," apparently paid a visit to the Great Lakes in February and left them nearly covered in ice. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]

Posted at 6:09PM Mon Mar 2, 2015 CST
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 10:36PM CST

Supporters of renewable energy from agriculture want to see Republican presidential candidates to declare their support for renewables, or at least recogniz... [Read Full Blog]

Tuesday, March 3, 2015 8:09PM CST
Friday, February 27, 2015 5:15AM CST
Minding Ag's Business
Marcia Taylor
DTN Executive Editor
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 7:55PM CST

Succession planning is fraught with opportunities for family conflict – between siblings, between parents and their adult children, between those on t... [Read Full Blog]

Thursday, February 19, 2015 5:21PM CST
Thursday, February 12, 2015 9:48PM CST
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 12:38AM CST

The unspoken-but-strongly-implied question at the 2014-15 winter farm meetings I was part of was "Will we see another record corn yield number thi... [Read Full Blog]

Friday, February 27, 2015 7:41PM CST
Thursday, February 26, 2015 3:37PM CST
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 7:04PM CST

Spot ethanol prices were mostly higher early Wednesday after new federal data showed U.S. ethanol supplies eased off a three-year high as output by domestic... [Read Full Blog]

Wednesday, March 4, 2015 6:11PM CST
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 7:46PM CST
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Monday, February 23, 2015 6:43PM CST

DECATUR, Ill. (DTN) -- We plan all year for planting season. Nothing in the crop world is more important than getting each seed placed correctly into the ri... [Read Full Blog]

Wednesday, February 11, 2015 7:25PM CST
Tuesday, January 13, 2015 4:19PM CST
Machinery Chatter
Jim Patrico
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Monday, March 2, 2015 6:50PM CST

Those farmers who work with hay know all about the time and effort needed to put up quality hay. Whether you feed it to your livestock or sell it, it does t... [Read Full Blog]

Monday, February 23, 2015 10:01PM CST
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 5:18PM CST
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Friday, February 27, 2015 9:05PM CST

Sometimes there's no other way to describe a uniquely volatile commodity: "Western." You know, as in "the Wild West," as in lawlessness,... [Read Full Blog]

Friday, February 20, 2015 5:15PM CST
Wednesday, February 4, 2015 10:41PM CST
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN